Make It Your Own

Make it unique. Make it yourself. Make it your own

A lucky winner 25 February, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — makeityourown @ 12:10 pm

It’s time to announce the winner of the “tell us your favourite books” competition. In a process as random as one person can make it…

Kozmic is our winner. She (he/it?) said that Morehouse Farm Merino Knits is her favourite knitting book. I’ve seen it and I can see why it is a favourite. Kozmic has won a choice of any of my hand dyed yarn up to a value of $15. Congratulations. I’ll send you an email to discuss getting it to you.

Other books you guys love are:

Yarn Magazine (three votes)

Interweave Knits (three votes)

Knitting Rules by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee (two votes)

Last Minute Knitted Gifts by Joelle Hoverson

Sensational Knitted Socks

Big Girl Knits

Knitting Without Tears

My favourite knitting books are Knitting Without Tears and Folk Knitting in Estonia.

ONE MORE THING…

A nice person called Joy left me a comment asking about postage costs to Virginia USA and what dyes I use for my sock yarn. I’ve tried to send you an email but it bounced so I’ll answer you here…

The blue, pink/purple and light turquoise sock yarns have been dyed with Rit. The other sock yarns are dyed with food colouring. Both are colourfast in the wash but not in the sun. Postage of up to 250g to USA is $10. Hope that helps.

Have a nice day everybody.

Sarah.

Visit me at Ravelry as SarahGolder.

 

One Response to “A lucky winner”

  1. kozmic Says:

    Hi Sarah,
    What a lovely surprise when I checked your blog this morning ! I look forward to hearing from you.
    kind regards Kim


Leave a Reply

