Make It Your Own

Make it unique. Make it yourself. Make it your own

Hey 5000! 11 September, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — makeityourown @ 3:53 pm

5000 visitors to my blog as of today! Thanks to everyone who reads regularly and to those who have left comments over the last couple of months. Don’t forget to enter my competition. Anyone can enter from anywhere. You’ve gotta be in it to win it. Read the post below (6th Sept) for details.

 

2 Responses to “Hey 5000!”

  1. Vellan Says:

    Congratulations on 5000! And what lovely prizes. 🙂

    I will refrain from entering as I still have to dye that beatiful yarn you sent me. I’m frightened of ruining it, but I’m going to have to take the plunge sooner or later. (I’ve been spinning some merino of my own, so I’m going to test on that first.)

    Do keep posting, I love your blog.

  2. Amanda Says:

    Congratulations! May you have many more postings.

    My disaster story: I have only very recently discovered the delights of felting. My first two attempts were quite successful. I made two pairs of felted clogs in Bendigo Woollen Mills Aran. It took some effort to felt but I was pleased with the finished product. About a month ago I was at the BWM’s sale room and picked up some Rustica which I thought should felt well. I bought a number of balls in a cream colour and a number of balls called Ink – a lovely shiny black. I then set out to make a Eva Weichmann felted bag. I knitted the bag over two nights. The bag is knitted from the handles down. So I made the handles in the two colours. Then I knitted the upper half of the bag in the cream colour and then the bottom half in the ink colour. I really liked the look of the bag at this stage and couldn’t wait til morning when I would felt the bag in the washing maschine. Next morning, feeling ever so cheery I bunged the bag in the maschine with a flourish and started the process. Well, some time later I went to retrieve my trophy. The top half of the bag felted beautifully, the bottom half? It’s, a floppy, saggy mess! No amount of effort has changed this. I might just have to cut up the top half and turn it into coasters?


Leave a Reply

